Acrylic Bird Trio

“It’s never too late to be who you might have been.”
– George Eliot

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Acrylic Bird Trio

Another bird archive.  I always liked this one.  It’s funny… going through archives, I sure see a lot of styles.  I think I finally found my true style, but it’s fun to revisit these.  I am wanting to play with my acrylics again.  🙂

About George Eliot

George Eliot was the pen name of Mary Ann Evans, the Victorian author known for her psychologically astute novels set in small English towns. She was born on a farm in England in 1819 and wrote several acclaimed novels, including Middlemarch, The Mill on the Floss, and Silas Marner. She lived with George Henry Lewes for several years, which was considered highly scandalous at the time. She died in 1880.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 15:10:43

    Wonderful shapes and color. I can definitely see your current style a bit in there! The paint strokes look almost velvety.

    Reply

  2. Carol King
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 15:42:45

    I don’t remember this one but I LOVE it! It looks like stained glass to me. Really beautiful.

    Reply

  3. Ambiguous Artistry
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 13:03:48

    A beautiful vibrant piece, Beth. They look like Rosellas, a type of parrot we get here in Australia.

    Reply

  4. joantav
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 06:37:35

    It is fun to see some of your work from before your real style developed. Glad to hear that things are up and running in the shop again. Don’t work too hard.

    Reply

  5. Mary Walker
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 03:55:39

    It’s always good to remember where we came from. I cringe when I revisit some of my old work. Your birds are bright and playful.

    Reply

  6. just4crafters
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 18:59:50

    Beautiful painting!!! Gorgeous colors!!! ~Sophia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

