Little French Postcard in Color

“When you own your own imperfections and you embrace your life, you become a better person.  Life is about turning obstacles into pedestals.”

Dodinsky

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Little French Postcard in Color

I finally finished this one.  It was fun!

It’s countdown to Kansas City for me, so I’m going to be pretty busy the next few days.  Thursday morning, I head north for my six hour drive to Overland Park, KS.  I made the trip two years ago to visit my step-mom,  and it was a pleasant drive.  I’ll be spending a little time with her on Friday.   Fun!

Dodinsky is the author of the upcoming inspirational and reflective gift book IN THE GARDEN OF THOUGHTS, scheduled to be released Spring of 2013 by Sourcebooks Publishing(It’s out.  Get your copy here.)

His intent was simply to share his reflections about life in order to help heal the wounds inflicted by life’s troubles. At the time, the man known by his readers as Dodinsky had no idea that within months of starting his blog In The Garden of Thoughts, thousands of readers would find healing through the modest words he planted.  More at dodinsky.com

I’m so excited!  My pre-ordered copy of In The Garden of Thoughts arrived Friday.  It’s wonderfully illustrated by Amanda Cass and it’s just beautiful!

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vickie
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 06:23:14

    Beth,

    Best wishes on your KC show! I have been following your house series and love all of them. They would make great puzzles. I will be checking in to read your KC report. Have a wonderful trip!

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 07:45:11

      Thanks so much, Vickie! I hope everything is going good for you. I think of you often, wondering if you’re still pursuing art licensing. I haven’t given up, just took a brief detour. ((hugs))

      Reply

  2. Jill
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 15:05:54

    I wish I lived there. The purple road and sidewalks would rock my world.

    Reply

  3. Cindy D.
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 09:32:57

    I love it! Will you make prints? Maybe we can trade postcard for postcard if you like one from my shop. 😀

    Have a nice drive! Don’t forget to check your oil! ;D

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 07:47:55

      Thanks, Cindy. Let’s “talk” when I get back. We can probably do some trading. My new jeep only has 14000 miles, so I’m feeling good about the oil. It’s my first road trip in it and I’m so thankful for all the space in the back, with the seat laid down. WoooHooo! Here I go! 🙂

      Reply

  4. just4crafters
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 08:12:11

    Love the fun colors in this one!!! Beautiful!!! ~Sophia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

