Technicolor Cows – 5″ x 7″ Watercolor and Black Ink

“There is a sense of exhilaration that comes from facing head-on the hard truths and saying, ‘We will never give up. We will never capitulate. It might take a long time, but we will find a way to prevail.'”
– Jim Collins

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Technicolor Cows – 5″ x 7″ Watercolor and Black Ink

That was fun!  I’m going through building portrait withdrawal, I think.  My mind went a little crazy here, but I had a good time.  All of it is watercolor except the black.  Yeah, I have some tiny brushes and a great light.

Only 10 more days until I head to Kansas City.  All the sudden, I am realizing how much I have left to do.  I have all the paintings done and framed, but still have to wire all the frames.   Most of my postcard mailing has gone out and I have postcard prints boxed.   Hotel is booked and jeep is clean on the inside.  Hmmmm, I guess I’m further along than I thought.  🙂

Now to whip the sign shop into shape.  I’ve been crazy busy and working 66 hours a week.  (not counting painting and framing)  I am very blessed to be so busy, but I’m actually looking forward to a few days off.

About Jim Collins

American business guru Jim Collins has written or cowritten four books, including the instant classic Built to Last, which spent more than six years on the Business Week best-seller list, and Good to Great: Why Some Companies Make the Leap…and Others Don’t, which became a New York Times best seller. He was raised in Boulder, Colorado. After seven years teaching at Stanford University’s business school, he founded a research laboratory to examine companies and why they succeed.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. afternoonartist
    Apr 18, 2013 @ 05:51:58

    I need more cow bell! Moo-licious colors.

    Reply

  2. lesliepaints
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 09:18:26

    Yipee! Color, color, color! One of my favorites of yours, again!

    Reply

  3. Stephen Quirke
    Apr 16, 2013 @ 00:43:43

    Hey Beth – these are wild cows – I love your colours – and your quote from Herr Collins is just for me today

    Reply

  4. Cindy D.
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 17:56:17

    Whoa, now that’s psychedelic! Wow! Beautiful the way you’ve used different colors blending as the background for the detail. And that cute little teeny house way in the distance. Adorable!

    Reply

  5. just4crafters
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 12:39:57

    Wow!!! Love the Zentangle design!!! I’m amazed at how many hours you work and still find the time to create beautiful art!!! Thank you!! ~Sophia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

