Cross Roads Coffee Shop – 2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor ATC

“It is common sense to take a method and try it. If it fails, admit it frankly and try another. But above all, try something.”
– Franklin D. Roosevelt

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Cross Roads Coffee Shop – 2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor ATC

This is a cute little coffee shop I found on Google Street View.  The part that is really weird about it is that there was a huge sign that said coffee on the side of the building.  I didn’t realize I forgot to add it until I was nearly done painting this….. and I am a sign lady!!  I have owned my sign shop for 21 years!!  I forgot the sign?   What’s up with that????  😀

About Franklin D. Roosevelt

Four-term American president Franklin Delano Roosevelt, known as FDR, pulled America out of the Great Depression and led the country during World War II. He was born in New York in 1882. His political career halted when a bout of polio paralyzed him from the waist down, but after learning to walk with leg braces, he became governor of New York and then president. His New Deal initiatives included Social Security, jobs programs, and collective bargaining. He died in 1945.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol King
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 19:06:59

    hahahaha! I liked your painting but got a huge chuckle out of your sign comment. 🙂

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Apr 02, 2013 @ 08:26:25

      Brain dead, I tell you. I never remember to take movies back to the video store either, until I have driven 10 miles past it. I was proud Monday when I only went one mile past the store before I remembered. 😀

      Reply

  2. Cindy D.
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 16:40:35

    Adorable! And so funny about the sign. Maybe you were daydreaming! I love the potted plants too, so cute!

    Reply

  3. just4crafters
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 09:32:51

    Sometimes you just can’t see the forest through all the trees huh??? You made me laugh with this one. Love the painting by the way!!! The potted flowers are really nice!!! ~Sophia

    Reply

  4. afternoonartist
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 09:22:02

    Hmmm, maybe it’s a sign….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

