Hammerpress – 2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor ATC

“Hold yourself responsible for a higher standard than anybody else expects of you.  Never excuse yourself.  Never pity yourself.  Be a hard master to yourself – and be lenient to everybody else.”

–Henry Ward Beecher

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Hammerpress – 2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor ATC

This business belongs to my friends Bryan & Janiece’s son, Brady.  He has grown a very successful business there in Kansas City.  The poster art he does is wonderful!!  I found his building using Google street view.   Go check out the Hammerpress website.  It’s real eye candy.

Henry Ward Beecher (June 24, 1813 – March 8, 1887) was a prominent Congregationalist clergyman, social reformer, abolitionist, and speaker in the mid to late 19th century. An 1875 adultery trial in which he was accused of having an affair with a married woman was one of the most notorious American trials of the 19th century.  More…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol King
    Mar 27, 2013 @ 19:04:05

    As always, I enjoy your buildings. I must say Google street view creeps me out a bit. I checked out my address and there were my upstairs neighbors sitting on the stoop. I’m glad it wasn’t me sitting on the stoop when the Google car came back.

    Reply

  2. Linda Halcomb
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 06:36:30

    Wonderful ATC. Full of life and fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

