My Postcard for KC Show

“Be not afraid of life. Believe that life is worth living, and your belief will help create the fact.”
– William James

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2013

My Postcard for KC Show

I made this postcard to do my own mailing prior to Kansas City show.  I have developed a list of potential customers from the KC area, plus my regular mailing list.  I’d love to have lots of sales while I’m there, so I’m being proactive.  I have done this for shows at The Main Street Studio here in Eufaula, and it brought people to the show.  The back has all of my info, so I can give them away at the show, too.   My QR code is on them, too, so they can scan it with a smart phone and go right to my website.  😀

About William James

American psychologist and philosopher William James, brother to author Henry James, wrote voluminously during his life, exploring a range of issues from a theory of emotion to a philosophy of history. He was born in New York on January 11, 1842 and wanted to be an artist, but his father disapproved. He obtained a medical degree but felt unsatisfied and depressed, leading to a crisis that he called his soul sickness. After this turning point, he began his fulfilling second career. He died on August 26, 1910.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliepaints
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 14:02:43

    Wow! Your postcard is super!

    Reply

  2. lindahalcombfineart
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 05:38:44

    Hooray for you! Love it.

    Reply

  3. just4crafters
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 13:26:37

    Great marketing plan Beth. Love the postcard design!!! Wish you all the best at the show!!!! ~Sophia

    Reply

  4. Cindy D.
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 09:40:39

    Hooray for the show! I don’t know that I’ve ever seen a Christian art show, but I probably lead a somewhat more sheltered life than most. Do you have to prove you are one? 😀 Really nice postcard! I like the way you’ve chosen different kinds of images that still go together as a group.

    I should look into at least a Christmas time show this year, if I can manage to put enough inventory together. Do you stretch all your canvases? Do you have a lot of framed ones? That would be expensive, at least the first time! But you seem to sell a nice amount of work in your local galleries. Maybe I need to come over and take a B Parker Masterclass. 😉

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Mar 20, 2013 @ 10:20:02

      Thank you, Cindy! I’ve never seen a Christian show either. They didn’t ask if I was one, but asked me out of the blue to be in their show. Good thing is that the community is very supportive of the school and they BUY paintings. Yay!!!

      I don’t stretch my own canvases (when I paint in acrylic), but I do frame my own work. It is pretty expensive and time consuming. I am only taking watercolors to this show and they all have to be framed and wired. They provide the backdrop panels and all the hanging hardware. They keep the artists fed, too. Good gourmet food! I think it’s going to be wonderful!

      I can’t imagine a thing you could learn from me…. you do great all on your own. I really admire your work and your great attitude! But… you can come anyway! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

