A little Collage Postcard for Renee

“Sometimes in the winds of change we find our true direction.”
Unknown

That unknown guy is pretty smart!

4x6 5 72 res

A little Collage Postcard for Renee – 4″ x 6″

Once again, I put fabric and little painting pieces on the postcard with Mod Podge, then just kept adding to it, finishing it off with little dabs of acrylic paint.

One day next week, I’m going to give one of these away on Facebook.  😀

Can you believe it’s already February?  I need to do some kind of cool Valentine for my hubby and one to give away.  I’m having so much fun doing these little random giveaways.  It’s a shame I have to work.  I’d never run out of things to do…. but then who’s going to buy all my art supplies?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 10:03:51

    Puppy! So cute. And no I cannot believe it’s February. Eek! Maybe for your hubby, two cute farm animals touching noses. Touching noses is always so cute. 😀

    Reply

  2. joantav
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 07:51:28

    These collages are so great!!! I really like them. Are you doing another exchange with them? I love the skylines you’re doing too. You would LOVE sketching in NYC! I can just see those buildings in your wonderful style!!!

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Feb 02, 2013 @ 11:20:35

      Thanks, Joan! I did another little playing it forward game on facebook. I have an extra, since I only got 4 people this last time, so I’m going to do some kind of giveaway on facebook. I would seriously love to paint in NYC. One of these days! 🙂

      Reply

  3. just4crafters
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 13:44:22

    These are fabulous!!! The dog is so cute. Love it!!! I’m sure hubby will love his. ~Sophia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

