Eufaula, OK – Main and Foley

“You will not find poetry anywhere unless you bring some of it with you.”
– Joseph Joubert

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Eufaula, OK – Main and Foley – 8″ x 10″ Watercolor & Ink

This painting is being donated to the Eufaula Area Chamber of Commerce for their Community Dinner/Dance silent auction on December 8th.   I fell in love with this painting and I’m the artist, so I hope it’ll be a hit at the auction.

About Joseph Joubert

French essayist Joseph Joubert became famous after his death when his friend, the renowned author Chateaubriand, gathered a selection of essays into the book Collected Thoughts of Mr. Joubert. Joubert was born in 1754 in Périgord. He attended and then taught at a religious college in Toulouse but left in 1778 for Paris, where he became friends with a number of great thinkers of the time. He wrote copiously on such subjects as ethics, politics, theology, and literature. He died in 1824.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. afternoonartist
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 22:19:09

    Wow, Eufaula is such a colorful and warpy town. LOL!

    Reply

  2. lesliepaints
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 09:47:00

    Perfect scene for your town’s silent auction, Beth. I can see why you might be attached to it. Streetcorner near where I live? That would be tempting.

    Reply

  3. Cindy D
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 08:51:18

    Great perspective and I love the tiny colorful shop fronts! The awnings are a great detail (note to self in case I get around to some streetscapes)!

    [I’m in the middle of making all kinds of neat, small art items but because they are for secret santas at my ATC groups, I can’t post any, which is a bummer!]

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Nov 19, 2012 @ 09:24:59

      Thanks, Cindy. I feel your pain on not posting. I’ve been painting some commissions that will be gifts for others, so I can’t post them either. Bummer! 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

