Free Shade for a Couple Pink Cows

“We fear to trust our wings. We plume and feather them, but dare not throw our weight upon them. We cling too often to the perch.
Charles B. Newcomb

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Free Shade – 5″ x 7″ Watercolor & Ink

Tree is the word this week at Illustration Friday.  I had a good time painting this one.  Usually I paint the critters first, then move to the background, but I did this one backwards, since tree was the word of the week.   I didn’t know what color the cows were going to be until I dipped my brush in that pink.  😀

I couldn’t find any biographical info on Mr. Newcomb, but I liked the quote.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 16:54:04

    Oh my goodness, I haven’t looked at any entries yet this week! But I think I will manage an entry. Adorable cows! Love the trees, too. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Carol King
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 11:53:16

    I always love your whimsical trees, and now they are shading pink cows! I love it in Beth-land.

    Reply

  3. afternoonartist
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 08:07:26

    This is so adorable. Besides the pink cows, I also like how you tipped the trees in the distance in yellow..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

