I want to See Inside These Building

Some people grumble because the roses have thorns instead of being grateful that the thorns have roses.”
author unknown

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

I want to See Inside These Building – 5″ x 8″ Watercolor & Ink

This one is from the archives and is painted from a photo by Jakesgram at WetCanvas.  I’d love to have a peek inside… wouldn’t you?  🙂

I forgot to set my alarm last night, so I got an extra hour of sleep.  It’ll get me started a little late today, but hopefully I’ll have more energy.  I have a very full day, including 4 truck, 4 banners and a huge slew of other signs.  Then I have 6 jobs to prepare to go to the printer.  (business cards & postcards)  I guess I better get to it.  Have a wonderful day!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliepaints
    Oct 26, 2012 @ 10:01:43

    I want to go for a spin in the old car! I like this.

    Reply

  2. Carol King
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 17:40:16

    I always enjoy your buildings. They have such personality. You sound quite busy! Good for you. Glad to hear your business is doing well. I very much like today’s quote too.

    Reply

  3. lindahalcombfineart
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 05:33:08

    I love the way the buildings seem to have movement. Are they dancing because you are going to make them famous?

    Reply

  4. just4crafters
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 07:46:21

    Great painting Beth!! I love the vintage car in front of the buildings. Beautiful!!! ~Sophia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

