Another White House Painting…. Not!

“Since no one is perfect, it follows that all great deeds have been accomplished out of imperfection. Yet they were accomplished, somehow, all the same.”
Lois McMaster Bujold

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Another White House Painting…. Not!  –  4″ x 6″ Watercolor

I did this Sunday when I just felt like doodling.   You know how that is, right?  Sometimes we just wanna play for no reason at all.  🙂

Enjoy your last full day of summer.   It’s still in the 90’s here in Oklahoma, but we have some 80’s sprinkled in here and there and the nights are cooling down.  I love fall and I’m looking forward to some crisp days.

About Lois McMaster Bujold

Lois McMaster Bujold, the award-winning American science fiction and fantasy writer, is best known for her “Vorkosigan Saga” space opera, a series of novels and short stories which blend action with strong character development. She was born in 1949 in Ohio and began writing seriously in her thirties. When her best friend began publishing novels, Bujold thought, “If she can do it, I can too.” She has won the prestigious Hugo Award four times. She lives in Minneapolis and has two children.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 09:29:51

    That’s so funny because yesterday I could not muster up the interest in doing any of the art on my to-do list (mostly trades and swaps of tiny art cards!), and instead I started something entirely different*. I think it’s nice to just go where your pen takes you sometimes! This is an adorable little house. The colors are great and the little corner details really make it!

    * (The thing I ended up doing is little card with some hand drawn text that says “Be Kind” inspired by many things including the quotations in your posts, boards full of uplifting messages at Pinterest, and my desire to put a little more positive-ness in the air – particularly during this ugly, ugly political season.) 🙂

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Sep 21, 2012 @ 10:29:45

      Thanks for your comment, Cindy! Little positive messages around you really help when things are as ugly as they are on the news. I don’t allow political conversations in my sign shop. I have the right and need to protect myself from the anger and full loads of unadulterated bull that most people are spewing. I have little positive stuff everywhere. I have a big “LAUGH” in my lobby, too. It’s cute and it reminds people to lighten up and just be happy. Generally, people are in a better mood when they leave here than they were when they arrived. Keep doing what you’re doing. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

