A Vintage Truck Sketch

“To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe.”
– Anatole France

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

A Vintage Truck Sketch – 5″ x 7″ Work in Progress

I do some art nearly every morning before I get ready for work.  It’s like I need to do art and it always makes my day better when I start it this way.  Yesterday morning I drew this truck.  This morning, I inked it and started painting it.  Tomorrow, I’ll paint the truck and maybe the background.  It’s red in the photo I drew it from, but I’m thinking it may be a little fancier.  We’ll see.  😀

About Anatole France

Anatole France was the pen name of Nobel Prize–winning French author Jacques Anatole François Thibault. He was born in 1844 in Paris. His father was a book dealer, and France spent his life among books, including 14 years as assistant librarian to the French Senate. His novels, including the Contemporary History series and The Gods Are Athirst, often use allegory and religious symbolism as vehicles for moral questions. He died in 1924.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol King
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 14:24:38

    you are my idol. To draw everyday is what I wish for…I will now have to make it happen.

    No clowns on the truck please. They scare me. But birds or flowers would be cool. Can’t wait to see what you do, you always come up with something clever.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Aug 16, 2012 @ 06:23:20

      Me, too! I’m very afraid of clowns! he he

      I do love painting something every day. It’s like I’m missing something critical in my life if I can’t make art. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Cindy D
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 07:32:59

    I vote fancy! Maybe it’s for flower delivery, or clown transportation or um, the bird watching club. 🙂 Love the vintage vehicles!

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Aug 15, 2012 @ 08:35:25

      Thanks for the great ideas, Cindy! I was thinking flowers, but you’ve just inspired me to think broader! Yay!!

      Reply

      • Cindy D.
        Aug 15, 2012 @ 17:04:57

        Yay! Also, your package is in the mail! Also, omigosh, Beth sighting! No seriously, I hope you’ve got time to breathe these days! (And I’m rethinking the clown idea. Clowns are scary. Of course, there’s always the Halloween angle.) 🙂

      • Beth Parker
        Aug 16, 2012 @ 06:23:52

        Yay! I can’t wait to get it! Clowns scare me, too! No clowns!

Leave a Reply

