Same Day, Different Car – 4″ x 6″ Watercolor & Sharpie

“Victory is won not in miles but in inches. Win a little now, hold your ground, and later, win a little more.”
Louis L’Amour

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Same Day, Different Car – 4″ x 6″ Watercolor & Sharpie

This is another vintage car from the Rathdowney Heritage Festival, Queensland, Australia.    The photo was by Christine (Crispur) at WetCanvas.  I think the car was a deep dark burgundy… almost black.  But not in Bethville.  😀

Again, I apologize for not replying to comments lately.  The sign shop is keeping me too busy, but I LOVE every comment and it makes me so happy to hear from you!

About Louis L’Amour

Louis L’Amour, the author known for his pulp westerns, wrote more than 100 novels in his lifetime. Born in North Dakota in 1908 as Louis LaMoore, he worked across the southwestern U.S. on a string of backbreaking jobs including longshoreman, elephant handler, and cattle skinner. He saw his writing as akin to telling tales by a campfire and wanted to be remembered simply as a good storyteller. He won the Medal of Freedom in 1984 and died in 1988.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. afternoonartist
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 23:23:21

    A delightful pair of paintings. Scrumptious colors!

    Reply

  2. Cindy D
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 08:14:03

    So cute! These two would make an adorable little pair hanging in a spot that needs a little cheery color. I think what I need to do is add vintage car elements to my steampunk machine beasts. 😀 It’s kinda sad that the standard today is such a bland sedan. (Once in a while I think, I’m going to paint some funky stuff on my car! But who has the time?)

    Don’t worry about the comments. We all go through lighter and heavier phases and do what we can! (By the way, thanks for all the great comments you leave at my place, if I hadn’t mentioned it before!)

    Reply

  3. just4crafters
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 08:05:15

    I love vintage cars! Your painting is fantastic! Love everything that comes out of Bethville!!!~Sophia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

