A Happy Yellow House – 5″ x 7″ Watercolor & Sharpie

“Whether we have ten days or ten years or thirty years, now, here, in this moment, we are learning that life is precious.”
— Robert Raines

I like that!

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

A Happy Yellow House – 5″ x 7″ Watercolor & Sharpie

Yes… It’s another white house that got colorized in Bethville.  he he  The photo came from the Reference Image Library at WetCanvas.  I love architecture!  I wish I had realized that when I was younger.  I might have liked being an architect.  But, for now, I’ll be a house painter in stead.  🙂

About Robert Raines

I manage corporate Internet marketing, content, strategy & social media at Chevron. Previously, I ran product management at E-Loan, led acquisition marketing at Pacific Bell Wireless, and brand-managed food brands at Quaker Oats. I’m a dad, husband, son, amateur photographer and videographer, folk music lover, 4-chord guitarist, and coffee geek, not in any particular order. This site represents my personal thoughts, opinions and ramblings.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindahalcombfineart
    Jun 14, 2012 @ 16:00:10

    Beth – very impressive – love the color and really am impressedf with the detail and massive feeling.

    Reply

  2. just4crafters
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 13:48:30

    Beautiful card Beth!!! I love how you give buildings those gorgeous, vibrant colors in Bethville!!! Fantastic!!! ~Sophia

    Reply

  3. Carol King
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 08:11:15

    that is one bright, happy yellow house! Makes me smile. I bet whoever lives in it is very cheerful, like you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

