Bookmark 3 – Watercolor, Inktense and Sharpie

“Smiling is infectious; you can catch it like the flu. Someone smiled at me today, and I started smiling too.”
Author Unknown

Good one!  It has already happened to me today.  I smiled at someone and they smiled back!  Love it!

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Bookmark 3 – Watercolor, Inktense and Sharpie

This is the darkest of the bookmarks.  To lighten it up some, I added the little white dots and x-s with white gouache.  I think it helped.  Did I tell you that these 5 little bookmarks are going to be someone’s Christmas gifts?  Talk about planning ahead.  I was asked to do 5 of them and the person I did them for is going to give them to her girlfriends in a book  (like I gave to her).  Nice!

I looked up “Author Unknown” on the internet and I found a site called cybernation.com, dedicated to the betterment of humanity.  They have a bunch of quotes by Author Unknown.   Since WordPress is still acting up…. here’s the link  http://www.cybernation.com/quotationcenter/quoteshow.php?type=author&id=9112.  I tried to imbed the link and the whole post went blank.   Maybe my WordPress blog needs a 3 day weekend!

Have a safe and fun Memorial Day weekend.  I’d like to give a huge thanks to the brave men and women serving in our armed forces, as well!  THANKS!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    May 28, 2012 @ 08:15:26

    So cute! Lovely denim look to them with neat little patched shapes. Ugh I am away for the weekend and missed my second blog post for the week as a result. Ah well. I will be working on “Faded” for Illustration Friday when I get home. Hope to see you there!

    Reply

  2. Kana Tyler
    May 25, 2012 @ 15:19:44

    So I have to ask… What IS “Inktense”? 🙂

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      May 25, 2012 @ 16:15:45

      Hi Kana! Derwent makes Inktense pencils. They are watercolor pencils, but when you wet the color and it dries, it becomes permanent… like ink. So it wont lift back up with more water. I love them and the intensity can be amazing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

