Hey, It is a Purple Alpaca! 4″ x 6″ Watercolor

“True silence is the rest of the mind; it is to the spirit what sleep is to the body, nourishment and refreshment.”
– William Penn

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Hey, It is a Purple Alpaca!   4″ x 6″ Watercolor

No really…. I do not take drugs.   I don’t even drink.   I just have a vivid imagination.  I painted this from a photo by Crias at WetCanvas.  Yes, the teeth really looked like that.  🙂

About William Penn

William Penn is remembered as the founder of Pennsylvania; the democratic government he set up became the model for the United States Constitution. He was born in 1644 in England. After he was arrested several times for preaching Quaker ideals, he decided to found a settlement in America. He drew up the “Great Treaty” with the Delaware Indians to ensure they were paid fairly for their land and toured Europe marketing the new colony. He died in 1718.

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliepaints
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 16:55:50

    I don’t know how you did this on a 4 x 6 format but it is a new favorite of your work, for me. I like the cheesey face and the pompadour! Good painting, Beth!

    Reply

  2. Phyllis Dobbs
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 12:36:46

    I love your purple alpaca! I love the color purple, but the reason I love this so much is because of the adorable expression. I really want to pet him (or her)!

    Reply

  3. just4crafters
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 11:17:03

    Beth, your opening paragraphs always make me laugh!!! This is one gnarly Alpaca!!! The colors are just fabulous!!! Love it!!!! ~Sophia

    Reply

  4. Cindy D
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 08:36:51

    Oh my gosh, hilarious! Seriously, what a face! I love the effect you got with that hair color and the shadow under it. Great job with the mouth! I have a hard time with mouths (especially showing teeth!)

    Reply

  5. Vickie
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 08:20:31

    How funny…we have alpacas in our new neighborhood. Haven’t seen any purple ones…maybe I need to take a closer look. Love all your new art!

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Apr 19, 2012 @ 12:43:57

      Thanks, Vickie! How is everything going with the new house? Are you getting back to your licensing work? I have been working toward gallery stuff lately. I’ll get back to licensing soon. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

