Versace Home in Pink – 5.5″ x 8.5″ Watercolor & Sharpie

“The other day a man asked me what I thought was the best time of my life. ‘Why,’ I answered without a thought, ‘now.'”
David Grayson

I agree, with a resounding NOW!!!  –  I love this time of my life!

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Versace Home in Pink – 5.5″ x 8.5″ Watercolor & Sharpie

Helen at WetCanvas posted a photo of the Versace home on WetCanvas for us to paint from.  Yes… of course it is white.  What’s the fun in that?  At my house, we are having our pink stucco freshened up this week.  Wanna see?

Beth & Duane's Pink House on Lake Eufaula

So… now does it make more sence that I turned Versace’s home pink?  We had leftover stucco.  he he

Note… I can’t give you any biographical info today on David Grayson.  There are too many of them on the internet.  I don’t know which one said this.  I got it from one of my favorite books in the whole world… Wrinkles Don’t Hurt – Daily Meditations on the Joy if Aging – by the wonderful author, Ruth Fishel.  She also wrote A Time for Joy, another of my favorites.

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol King
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 21:14:20

    Of course all houses in Miami should be some shade of pink. You showed them how it should be done!

    Reply

  2. just4crafters
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 10:51:37

    Beth I love your remodel job on Versace’s house!!! Yes I agree, white is boring. Love your house color it looks like a fun place to live!!! The lake view is just beautiful!!! ~Sophia

    Reply

  3. Cindy D
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 07:12:49

    Oh my gosh, you have a pink house! I shouldn’t be surprised. It probably makes you wiggle your butt! I love this painting, especially the fancy gate and railings. Neat colors. Looks like a cool place! (Well, for rich folks. But still.)

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 07:56:14

      Thanks, Cindy! Ya know the funny part about our pink house? It used to be “Shrimp” and the hubby thought it wasn’t pink enough. We did the lake side of the house in “Raspberry Ice” last year and now we’re doing the rest. It has become a landmark from the water for boaters. I hear people say “go to the pink house and turn right to go to No 9 Marina, or turn left to go to the dam.” We heard some people call it the Mary Kay house last summer. he he

      Reply

Leave a Reply

