Watercolor Bottles

“I care not what others think of what I do, but I care very much about what I think of what I do! That is character.”
– Theodore Roosevelt

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Watercolor Bottles – 4″ x 6″ (no Sharpie)

I had a great time doing this painting (and without a sharpie.  he he)  It is done from a reference photo by Lin (oldrockchick) at WetCanvas.

About Theodore Roosevelt

Known both for his larger-than-life personality and his many achievements, Theodore Roosevelt was the youngest US president at age 42. He was born in 1858 in New York. He led the Rough Riders, a motley volunteer cavalry, to victory in the battle of San Juan Hill. As the “Trust Buster” president, he instigated some 40 lawsuits to break up monopolies. An ardent conservationist, he put 230 million acres under federal protection. The Panama Canal was begun under Roosevelt. He died in 1919.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol King
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 11:33:57

    Hi Beth, this is great. I love the transparencies of the bottles.

    Reply

  2. Joan T
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 11:28:37

    I like this!!! I have a photo of bottle in front of a window that I’d like to do. You reminded me of that. Good job! I had hoped to do the WDE, but was exhausted from all my sketches for the Worldwide Sketchcrawl on Saturday.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Jan 23, 2012 @ 11:42:53

      Thanks, Joan! I didn’t get to do the WDE last weekend either. I worked all weekend at the sign shop. I can’t wait to see the bottle you paint. Be sure to post it on your blog. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

