Cheesecloth Cat

“Anxiety does not empty tomorrow of it’s sorrow, but only empties today of it’s strength.”
— Charles Spurgeon

Cheesecloth Cat – 4″ x 6″ Mixed Media

Okay… I know… corny.  Just sharing fun with cheesecloth that I did the same weekend that I did the bug from yesterday.  🙂

Have a great day!

Charles Haddon Spurgeon (1834-92) was England’s best-known preacher for most of the second half of the nineteenth century. In 1854, just four years after his conversion, Spurgeon, then only 20, became pastor of London’s famed New Park Street Church (formerly pastored by the famous Baptist theologian John Gill). The congregation quickly outgrew their building, moved to Exeter Hall, then to Surrey Music Hall. In these venues Spurgeon frequently preached to audiences numbering more than 10,000—all in the days before electronic amplification. In 1861 the congregation moved permanently to the newly constructed Metropolitan Tabernacle.
    Spurgeon’s printed works are voluminous, and those provided here are only a sampling of his best-known works, including his magnum opus, The Treasury of David. Nearly all of Spurgeon’s printed works are still in print and available from Pilgrim Publications, PO Box 66, Pasadena, TX 77501.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Charles Spurgeon- Finest Nineteenth-Century Preacher « Kevin Nunez
  2. Androgoth
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 15:12:28

    Definitely A Cheeky Cat This One Beth 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Christ the Center « Kevin Nunez
  4. timelesslady
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 19:03:35

    Second time I’ve left a comment on your blog…I think I’ll hit the follow button…anyway, was pleasantly surprised to see the Spurgeon quote. What is your user name on WetCanvas. I’ve been browsing the galleries there once again and have added quite a few reference photos. I have hundreds, and will try to start adding a few daily. My user name on WetCanvas is catjoe. Maybe I’ll see you there. Kathy

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Oct 03, 2011 @ 08:25:13

      Hi Kathy! Thanks for coming by to comment. I am signchick at WetCanvas. I’m a guide over at the AMAE forum, although I don’t get there as much as I like lately, while I am trying to finish studying for my private pilot’s license. I have a sign shop that keeps me pretty busy, too. I love playing over there when I can, though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

