Quick Watercolor Sketch

“Everything you are against weakens you. Everything you are for empowers you.”
– Dr. Wayne Dyer

Quick Sketch – Watercolor 4″ x 6″

I did this little watercolor while my husband napped in the hospital.  I should be able to bring him home today or tomorrow.  This is day 10 for him.  He’s certainly anxious to get out of there.  🙂

About Dr. Wayne Dyer

Dr. Wayne Dyer, called the father of motivation by his fans, is a clinical psychologist and author of such best sellers as Your Erroneous Zones and The Power of Intention. He was born in 1940 in Detroit and grew up in orphanages and foster homes. After four years in the Navy, he received his doctorate from the University of Michigan. His spiritually based message focuses on self-reliance and ways to change the tenor of one’s thoughts. He has appeared on the Today Show, The Tonight Show, and Oprah. He now lives in Maui.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Hey sweetie I can’t … « InnerDialect
  2. lindahalcombfineart
    May 18, 2011 @ 17:57:02

    I hope your husband is home now. It sounds like he’s had a tough time of it. Now that he’s on the mend I hope he quickly recovers. All my best, positive wishes to both of you.

    Reply

  3. Joan T
    May 18, 2011 @ 09:36:00

    I’m just catching up on your work and life. Sorry to hear about your husband’s fall and the complications. I hope your are on the way home with him today. All the best!

    Reply

  4. asmalltowndad
    May 17, 2011 @ 11:03:18

    Wow! I’ve been away to long. I’m not sure why your husband is in the hospital but I hope all is well. I’m sorry if I have missed it in the prior posting, but my wife has had a visit with the hospital in the past week also, so I’m a little lost on things. Anyway, prayers for the best of health for you and your husband.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      May 18, 2011 @ 08:28:01

      That’s okay, Ryan. He fell on the 6th and fractured 3 ribs and punctured a lung. He now has pneumonia and possibly some other complications. The VA hospital has him now and they are taking extra good care of him.

      Reply

  5. lesliepaints
    May 16, 2011 @ 18:40:24

    This guy is awesome! …and I see by his expression that he may be ready for anything that comes his way.
    Hope your husband will be up and moving around quickly. Ten days in hospital is practically unheard of these days. I know he has been hurting because of the extent of his stay. Hugs.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      May 18, 2011 @ 08:29:42

      Thanks so much, Leslie. He’s at the VA Hospital in Muskogee now and I’m much happier with his treatment, plus he is now only a 45 min. drive from me. ((hugs back))

      Reply

  6. robertmcarthur
    May 16, 2011 @ 09:48:25

    The boldness of the red emphasizes the swagger. I love this.

    Reply

  7. Vickie
    May 16, 2011 @ 08:37:43

    Beth,

    Great news for your husband…I have been thinking about both of you and hoping for good news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

