Peeking Peacock

“The power of imagination makes us infinite.”
– John Muir

Peeking Peacock – 2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor ATC

This has always been one of my favorites.  I used it for my avatar for a while.  If you look close, you can see the jewels on her beak.  🙂

Have a great weekend and if you’re a Mom, Happy Mother’s Day!

Here’s a link to a photo of my wonderful Mom on facebook.

About John Muir

American naturalist John Muir is remembered as a passionate champion of the natural wonder of Yosemite; he was instrumental in turning the land into a national park. Born in Scotland in 1838, he immigrated with his family to Wisconsin in 1849. He dropped out of college to walk 1,000 miles from Indiana to Florida. After falling in love with Yosemite, he took a job herding sheep nearby. He developed the theory that the valley was created by glaciers, which is now accepted as fact. He died in 1914.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliepaints
    May 06, 2011 @ 08:19:00

    I must have started following you after you used this as avatar. Big thumbs up on this one!

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    May 06, 2011 @ 07:54:56

    Just PEEKING in to see what you’ve been upto. I like this one a lot also, it has a little bit of silliness to it and makes you smile.
    Sorry I haven’t visited for awhile, it’s been a crazy week and I hope to do a better job at visiting my friends. Have a great weekend and b safe!

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      May 06, 2011 @ 07:57:16

      Thanks, Ryan. I’ve had a crazy week myself, so I understand. Sometimes I just have to walk away from the magnetic forces of my computer. It can suck me in for hours if I don’t walk away. 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

