Olga Owl

Remember:  “Impossible” means “I’m possible”.
— SARK

Olga Owl – 2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor ATC

“My name is Olga Owl.  Whew… spring is finally here.  What I like best about spring is that I can finally get my beak and nails done.  I get sooooo tired of brown!  While I was at the salon, I got my eye feathers done in pink.  Do you like them?  I can’t decide.”

This little ATC went to Ai in Bangkok, Thailand.

You may not be able to see it, but there is a little jewel glued to Olga’s beak.  How fun is that?  Yesterday afternoon, I went to McAlester and practiced my crosswind landings.  What an experience!  The runway runs nearly north and south.  The wind was coming from the west.  It’s an adventure getting that plane on the ground, pointing straight down the center line of the runway.  I’ve been hesitant to practice these by myself, but bit the bullet yesterday and I’m glad I did.

Have a great weekend!  🙂

SARK creates colorful inspiration and healing arts through creative channels that make hearts sing! Susan Ariel Rainbow Kennedy (SARK) has written and created 15 best-selling books, and created hundreds of products.
SARK is the founder and CEO of Planet SARK.  Her company creates products and services to support empowered living.  She was featured in the popular film “Women of Wisdom and Power” – and THAT she IS!  SARK is a change catalyst who provides whimsical and HIGHLY creative resources for healing arts and inspiration to transform your life and be the BEST you can be.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sana Johnson-Quijada MD
    May 01, 2011 @ 23:03:52

    does olga’s jewel mean she has a nose piercing? how modern

    Reply

  2. Joan T
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 09:45:39

    I am slowly catching up on blogs.I love the bright colors you used…definitely makes life look better!

    I had to do a replacement blog for mine because all of a sudden I couldn’t post anything. It was such a pain to redo all the links and everything. Please come visit my new blog at http://watercolorsbyjoan2.blogspot.com

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      May 05, 2011 @ 08:03:52

      Thanks, Joan! I found this in my spam file. I wonder what’s up with that? I’ll head over to the new blog and change the link on my blogroll. Sorry you had that trouble.

      Reply

  3. Trackback: The Owl Dream « Healing Betrayal
  4. Alex Zonis
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 15:34:56

    This the cutest Olga owl I’ve ever seen. It would never occur to me to dress my owl in a parrot dress, but hey! that’s the beauty of creative license. It is spring and even owls want to be cheerful. Well done, Beth!
    Did Olga help land in a cross wind?

    Reply

  5. asmalltowndad
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 09:49:21

    I think that I’ll leave the flying with the owls, with jewels in their beaks. Cross winds don’t mean a thing with your feet planted firmly on the ground! But be safe those owls and you, that decide to take flight!

    Reply

  6. lindahalcombfineart
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 09:13:24

    Olga is so cheerful in all her Spring finery – Great!
    My daughter flew into Indy yesterday and said it was the worst landing she’d ever been through. They landed sideways – crab0like. Yikes! Glad you are safe!

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Apr 29, 2011 @ 09:34:56

      Thanks, Linda! That’s actually what we do… “crab” it in. But we are supposed to kick the rudder before touchdown, to straighten it up. Ouch! 🙂

      Reply

  7. lesliepaints
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 08:55:51

    I would say that this owl is camouflaged well for sitting amongst the spring green of leaves. I would not spot him had you not painted him for us to view. The jewel? You go girl!
    Congrats on your landings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

