Wiener Dog Love

“Never let life’s hardships disturb you…no one can avoid problems, not even saints or sages.”
– Nichiren Daishonin

Boy, that’s a good one for me.  😀

Wiener Dog Love

Watercolor & Ink

I still don’t have my work computer, so I grabbed something off my home computer to post today.  I should get it back today, then begin the process of reloading all my programs, drivers and backup.  What a time eater that’s going to be.  I sure have missed it, though.   I’m happy to be getting it back.   🙂

About Nichiren Daishonin

Thirteenth century Japanese monk Nichiren Daishonin is known as the founder of the branch of Buddhism that bears his name. Born Zennichi-maro in a fishing village in 1222, he changed his name when he founded “True Buddhism,” a return to the non-discriminatory basis of the religion. His huge following and his dire predictions made him unpopular with rulers; according to legend, he was about to be killed when a freak astronomical phenomenon blinded the executioner and saved Daishonin’s life. He died in 1282.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joan
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 11:10:15

    Your paintings always bring a smile to my face!!!!

    Reply

  2. Debbie Adams
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 13:54:18

    Awwwwwwe, isn’t he cute looking so quizzical and quilted! Very adorable!
    Computers can be such a joy and a pain in the hiney (sp)too. Lol. Glad you’ll be getting it back soon.
    Have a nice day, Beth.

    Reply

  3. lesliepaints
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 09:46:41

    Didn’t you do puzzles a while back that were similar to this and painted for a benefit? This reminds me of those.I like this with round eyes, triangular hihlights and patchwork body. I imagine the nose to form a heart shape. Have a great week end, Beth! 🙂

    Reply

  4. compostingalife
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 07:49:31

    your pictures “make” me happy

    Reply

  5. lindahalcombfineart
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 07:40:27

    I hate, hate, hate computer problems, but I love, love, love your cheerful, colorful , inquisitive wiener dog. My brother had one when he was in high scholl. Her name was Schatzy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

