I Don’t Think My Feet Are Big! – Bird Painting

“Trust your hunches. They’re usually based on facts filed away just below the conscious level.”
– Dr. Joyce Brothers

I Don’t Think My Feet Are Big!

Watercolor & Sharpie


I flew my night dual (CFI in the plane with me) cross country last night!   A cross country is flying between airports at least 50 nautical miles apart.  We flew from Muskogee to McAlester and back.  As we flew over Lake Eufaula, we could see the light in my yard!  How fun is that?

If the weather holds out, we’ll do a dual cross country on Saturday, from Muskogee to Ft. Smith, AR,  to McAlester and back to Muskogee.  Then…. (drum roll please)… I’ll make that same trip by myself, not long after that.  I am so excited!!

About Dr. Joyce Brothers

The popular American psychologist and advice columnist Joyce Brothers first found fame by winning The $64,000 Question game show. She was born in 1928. Her influence, through a daily newspaper column, radio and TV shows, and more than ten best-selling self-help books, has made her one of the ten most admired women in America, according to a number of polls. After her husband died in 1989, she wrote her most personal book, Widowed, delving into her own grief. She lives in New York.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol King
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 16:02:19

    holy moly! I’ll be expecting you to fly into Kennedy very soon. I’ll take you out for a drink. No, make that coffee if you’re flying back the same day. 🙂

    Congratulations.

    Love this little birdie as well as the quote. Actually all your birds so far have been pretty fabulous.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Jan 31, 2011 @ 16:18:25

      Ha… Kennedy? That sounds so scary! After I get better and feel safer, you just never know where I may go. I’m so glad you like my little birds, Carol! Thank you!

      Reply

  2. debbyfriselladesigns
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 16:37:15

    So Cute! Love your painting!

    Reply

  3. Debbie Adams
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 10:28:30

    Big, big Smiles…. But who told that sweet little bird it had big feet? Shame on them for trying to give him/her a complex, sheesh…lol
    Neat to have seen the light at your house from up there. But Wow, you are going to be flying this course yourself soon! You must be excited about it, Beth!
    Poor little bird with it’s cute little feet.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Jan 25, 2011 @ 10:46:03

      Thanks, Debbie! I am so excited to begin flying more by myself. I have worked so hard for this, for over a year. Rural Oklahoma is not the easiest place to learn how to fly. We have a definite Instructor shortage. 🙂 I’m so glad you like my little bird!

      Reply

  4. compostingalife
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 10:11:53

    how sweet that as you talk of flying you draw birds!!!!

    Reply

  5. lesliepaints
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 09:44:41

    Absolute drumroll with symbols crashing at the end!******(*) 🙂 Happy for You!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

