Sunnie Louise – Frog Painting

“Be a first rate version of yourself, not a second rate version of someone else.”
– Judy Garland

Sunnie Louise

2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor & Gouache on Art Spectrum Colourfix

Today, it’s much easier navigating around southeast Oklahoma.  I wish the same could be said for Atlanta!  What a mess!  I’d like to think it’ll all be cleared up before I get there, Thursday, but it’s not looking too promising.  They are not supposed to be above freezing until Thursday.  (The big adventure continues.)  I am meeting another artist for dinner Thursday night that is driving from Charolette, NC, and they got 5 inches of snow.  I hope she can still make it.  Mother nature is giving us some interesting challenges to overcome, but I am still excited!

About Judy Garland

Beloved American actress Judy Garland will always be associated with her role as Dorothy in The Wizard of Oz. She was born Frances Gumm in Minnesota in 1922 to vaudevillian parents. She made her stage debut at age two and a half. She starred in 26 films over 13 years and became a huge star. In 1950, MGM ended her contract. Though she primarily gave concerts after that, she did star in a few more films, including her famed role in A Star Is Born. She died in 1969.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindahalcombfineart
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:49:44

    Our winter has been horrible with snow and frigid temperatures but at least we are prepared. Good luck in Atlanta. My niece lives there and said it is really bad. Any way good luck with your business activities. I bet you are excited!

    Reply

  2. gregorbucik
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 12:02:06

    how come you paint so many frogs? 🙂 it’s an intersting choice! 🙂

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Jan 11, 2011 @ 12:27:09

      Thanks, Gregor! I was in an ATC exchange and my subject was frogs. I usually post fresh new art on my blog, but my schedule has been crazy lately, so I’ve been posting the frogs.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

