Squeaky – Frog Painting

“Action is the antidote to despair.”
– Joan Baez

Squeaky

2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor ATC

Snow…  1-2″ cripples the area I live in.  I’m not sure I have ever seen a snow plow in my neck of the woods.  I finally got to work about 11:45 am.    Of course, my straight uphill 500 foot driveway was the main culprit.  After I scaled that, the rest was easy.  It did give me the opportunity to paint for a couple hours this morning.  Red poppies.

Have a great day!

About Joan Baez

American singer Joan Baez, known for her clear soprano and her belief in music as a tool for change, is widely considered the godmother of modern folk-rock. She was born in New York in 1941. She is an ardent activist, working for civil rights, nonviolence, and worker’s rights. She received the ACLU’s Earl Warren Award for her commitment to international human rights and, at the 2007 Grammy’s, was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award. Her music includes the chart-topping version of “The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down” and the album Diamonds and Rust. She has one son.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie Adams
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 21:24:51

    I’m late to look at my little frog today! But he was well worth the wait. He is so cute. He looks like he has a big nose. Adorable!!

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Jan 11, 2011 @ 09:49:19

      Thanks, Debbie! I was late getting him on here, too. I got snowed in and didn’t get to work until almost noon. 🙂

      Reply

      • Debbie Adams
        Jan 12, 2011 @ 00:24:59

        Ooh, snowed in, what a bummer! Was it really bad? We’re getting snow right now, but I doubt it we’ll have much, if any to dig out.
        Are you still going to be able to fly on Thursday?

      • Beth Parker
        Jan 12, 2011 @ 09:10:58

        Hi Debbie! All our snow is gone here, and unless they cancel my flight, I’m flying into Atlanta tomorrow as scheduled. I’m good to go. Thanks for asking! 🙂

  2. happinessandme
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 13:23:25

    This is a very nice post, congrats! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

