My Jeep Wrangler

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”
– Theodore Seuss Giesel

I LOVE that quote! 🙂

My Jeep Wrangler

4″ x 4″ Acrylic on Ampersand Artist’s Panel

I think my little jeep is just the cutest little thing.  I often let out a woo-hoo or two when I drive it.  Mostly I have to drive my boring old F150 work truck, so the jeep is really fun.

I think this would make a neat holiday card with a pine tree in the back.  I especially like the little trees Leslie White has been painting.

You can see them here and here.

About Theodore Seuss Giesel

Theodor Seuss Geisel, the beloved Dr. Seuss, is renowned to generations of children as the author of Green Eggs and Ham and other deliciously absurd picture books. He was born in 1904 in Springfield, Massachusetts. His first book, And to Think That I Saw It on Mulberry Street, was rejected 27 times. He wrote The Cat in the Hat after Houghton Mifflin asked him to write a children’s primer using fewer than 250 easy-reader words. He died in 1991.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asmalltowndad
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 14:39:02

    Sold my Wrangler in order to buy

    My wife = 2 new cars in the past 7 years
    My oldest daughter = 2 new cars in the past 5 years
    My youngest daughter = 1 new cars in the past 1 year

    Me = Still driving a crappy 1993 S-10

    Will own a new (sorta new) wrangler soon… It’s a Jeep thing!

    Great painting!

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Aug 10, 2010 @ 15:14:43

      How sad, Ryan! I would really miss my wrangler. But, I’m sure your wife and daughters appreciate the depth of your generosity. 🙂 Thanks for the comment on my little jeep. I hope you get to own one of your own again soon!

      Reply

  2. lesliepaints
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 10:00:22

    I really, really like this and it needs a Christmas tree OR Santa’s bag full of toys or a couple reindeer riding in the back! I like that it is white. I see you with your hat tooling around in it. Since you like series of things, this would be a great prop for a series. You could paint it from different angles and “Jeep goes to the grocery store”, “Jeep goes fishing” “Jeep goes to Grandma’s” (that’s for Thanksgiving). In fact that would definitely be a “wiggle your butt”. …and I’m getting carried away, here. Sorry.
    Thank-you for the link, Beth! .

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Aug 10, 2010 @ 10:17:35

      Thanks, Leslie! Can you see why I was so drawn to your little trees? They would be so perfect! It would be a fun series. I’m really wanting to do some fun paintings and that jeep series sounds fun! *giggle*

      My husband looked far and wide to find a jeep that was cute enough for me. It was my 6th anniversary present. We went to Siloam Springs, Arkansas to pick it up. It has 150,000 miles on it, but I really love it! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

