Golden Eagle Run

“You will be surprised to find you can always get more paint out of a tube.”

Robert Genn

Golden Eagle Run Map

This weekend is the big Golden Eagle Poker Run on Lake Eufaula.  For a $175 (and up) entry fee, you have a shot at big money.  If they get 500 entries, first place is $19,250.00.  (Prize money is based on number of entries.)  This is the biggest fundraiser of the year for the Lake Eufaula Association.  We’ll have a full full lake again this weekend and a good time will be had by all.

LEA asked me to do their map this year, so that is what you are looking at.  But, if you want to see my regular art…..

Lazy Rooster

4″ x 6″ Watercolor

I really like Robert Genn’s quote.  I receive his Twice-Weekly letter in my in-box every week and it’s wonderful.  To fully appreciate the quote, read today’s letter here.   It’s very entertaining today.   You can subscribe to his newsletters here.



8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CarolKing
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 16:36:51

    Great Map. That lake looks like it has arms reaching out everywhere!

    Great Rooster too. Love the green background and the bright red rooster comb.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Jun 11, 2010 @ 16:53:38

      Thanks, Carol! Lake Eufaula has over 600 miles of shoreline. It goes into 5 different counties. I have to remember to look up that green color, too. 🙂

      Reply

  2. ambiguousartistry
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 12:39:25

    I love the quote, it’s so true. I think you’ve done a really great job on the map and the rooster is gorgeous.

    Reply

  3. Joan T
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 10:26:21

    Nice map, cool rooster, and funny post by Robert!

    Reply

  4. lesliepaints
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 08:58:33

    This rooster is absolutely gorgeous! I love it that he is resting rather than the cocky stand up poses that I often see. I just de-cluttered. I have supplies everywhere, but no studio, so I have to stay organized. 🙂

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Jun 11, 2010 @ 09:08:18

      Thanks, Leslie! I bought a big, tall Craftsman tool chest a couple years ago to help corral all my art supplies at work, and at home I have a studio with a big closet. When I’m in the zone, so to speak, nothing can keep all those supplies tucked away. I want everything within immediate reach. he he he (can you see the image of paint flying and brushes on fire?) 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

