Puppy Love

“Everything you are against weakens you. Everything you are for empowers you.”
– Dr. Wayne Dyer

Puppy Love

4″ x 6″ Watercolor

This is 15 year old Zipper.  She is the fur baby of Li, who hosted our WetCanvas Weekend Drawing Event (WDE) from San Salvador, Bahamas.  I painted up a storm over the weekend!  Li gave us such beautiful references to paint from and I really enjoyed my watercolors.   🙂

About Dr. Wayne Dyer

Dr. Wayne Dyer, called the father of motivation by his fans, is a clinical psychologist and author of such best sellers as Your Erroneous Zones and The Power of Intention. He was born in 1940 in Detroit and grew up in orphanages and foster homes. After four years in the Navy, he received his doctorate from the University of Michigan. His spiritually based message focuses on self-reliance and ways to change the tenor of one’s thoughts. He has appeared on the Today Show, The Tonight Show, and Oprah. He now lives in Maui.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ji
    May 18, 2010 @ 02:26:02

    how cute!

    Reply

  2. lindahalcombfineart
    May 17, 2010 @ 17:47:57

    What a personality! Zipper looks like a great big sweetheart and I wish I was with him in the Bahamas. Bad weather here in Indy too. I hope you are able to get in a flying lesson this week and I hope I am able to get my stir-crazy dogs out for a walk! Good painting!

    Reply

  3. asmalltowndad
    May 17, 2010 @ 13:20:27

    In the words of the famous Donny Osmond… o.k. not so famous Donny Osmond, and they call it Puppy Love. I know your to young to remember that song, but with the smile on Zippers face, how could you not love this dog.

    Reply

  4. Joan T
    May 17, 2010 @ 11:23:59

    I think I lost my original comment. This came out great! I love the colors in Zipper’s fur.

    I printed out a few reference for the WDE, but haven’t had the time to finish even the first one. The sketchcrawl took all day Sat & I had an art show yesterday. I’ll have to work on it tonight.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      May 17, 2010 @ 12:20:34

      Here it is. It was awaiting my approval and I got busy with sign clients. I can sure tell Memorial Day is coming up. I always get hammered with work before the tourists come. We will go from a town of 2500 people to over 25,000 for the holiday weekend. It’s the first hoorah after a long winter. 🙂

      Reply

  5. Joan T
    May 17, 2010 @ 11:22:01

    This came out so great!! Love the colors in Zipper’s coat.

    I printed out several references for the WDE, but haven’t even finished the first one yet. My weekend was just too busy with the sketchcrawl and an art show on Sunday. I will definitely have to finish the one I started.

    Reply

  6. CarolKing
    May 17, 2010 @ 11:15:57

    Now Zipper doesn’t scare me one bit! I like him. He looks young and frisky, not like a dog of 15!

    Maybe I would look much younger if I got to swim in the Bahamas.

    Reply

  7. lesliepaints
    May 17, 2010 @ 08:23:29

    Love this, Beth. Zipper doesn’t look 15! Your quote, today, is so true. How are the flying lessons?

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      May 17, 2010 @ 08:47:00

      Thanks, Leslie! Zipper does look much younger, huh? I guess all that ocean swimming in the Bahamas is good for her. 🙂

      I haven’t flown for two weeks. Oklahoma weather is so crazy this time of year. I have two lessons scheduled for this week and I bet they both get canceled. I hope not, but they have changed the weather forecast to storms again. *sigh*

      Reply

Leave a Reply

