Optimistic

“Could we change our attitude, we should not only see life differently, but life itself would come to be different.”
– Katherine Mansfield

That philosophy is exactly why I put the quotes out there every day.  I really think that if you begin your day with something positive, it can genuinely change the course of your day.  It works for me, anyway.  🙂

Optimistic

2.5″ x 3.5″ Watercolor ATC

Something about this little scene looks optimistic to me.  Fresh spring air coming indoors after a long winter.  It just feels happy and warm.

About Katherine Mansfield

Katherine Mansfield was the pen name of short story writer Katherine Beauchamp, who is best known for her collection The Garden Party. Born in New Zealand in 1888, she moved to England as a young woman and became friends with writers such as Virginia Woolf and D.H. Lawrence. Her writing style was influenced by Anton Chekhov; like him, she focused on intimate moments that revealed character. She in turn influenced a generation of short story writers. She died in 1923 of tuberculosis.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Halcomb
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 17:38:21

    I opened my windows as soon as the days started getting warmer. It is such a joy. This window is one I would love to come home to.

    Reply

  2. CarolKing
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 12:13:20

    What a terrific scene. I feel optimistic already! Love the flowers on the windowsill. And I really love the composition.

    Reply

  3. lesliepaints
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 08:45:40

    Nice window, Beth. That’s why I try to get here every morning with my cup of coffee. To start my day off on a good note. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

