Great Big Stitched Postcard Swap

The Great Big Stitched Postcard Swap is a global swap of stitched postcard love, where people all across the world make a postcard-sized piece of art using any materials they like. The only rules are that it needs to include some kind of stitching, and it needs to fit with that quarter’s swap theme.  The theme this quarter is “Create”.

Create - Logo

Create - Stitched Postcard

My Postcard – 4″ x 6″ Mixed Media

I used Indian Village handmade paper for the back.  I stitched some miscellaneous lace and fabric on with embroidery floss.  The “Create” and the stars are cut out of a watercolor painting from my stash.  It is embellished with a found butterfly and a little Believe charm.  It is winging it’s way to Laura in New Mexico today.

Note… I just discovered the stray thread at the top.  Oh well.  We’ve all seen those before.  :)

edit:  I picked up Laura’s middle name of Taylor when I wrote this.  I just caught my error.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lesliepaints
    Mar 11, 2014 @ 08:35:58

    I love the element of texture in this piece; and the broken color. So interesting, Beth!

    Reply

  2. megan
    Mar 10, 2014 @ 13:52:38

    great card & love the mixed media!

    Reply

  3. just4crafters
    Mar 10, 2014 @ 08:47:43

    Wow!!! Absolutely beautiful Beth!!! The colors and create letters go together perfectly :) I’m sure Taylor will love it!! ~Sophia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 999 other followers

