Whiskers for Illustration Friday

“What I think about surrounds me. What I allow to be entertained in my mind becomes a reality. If I think negatively, I will attract negativity in my life. On the other hand, if I concentrate on developing positive thoughts, I will attract positive people and events to my life. My potential will be increased.

 I cannot control what thoughts come into my mind, but I can control my perception and reaction to them.”

Anonymous – from the book Help for Helpers, Daily Meditations for Counselors

Copyright Beth Parker Art 2012

Whiskers for Illustration Friday – Watercolor

Whiskers is the word of the week at Illustration Friday.  I spent the weekend working on commissions, so my whiskers kitty was painted a while ago.  It is all watercolor and sprinkled with folly.  :)

That anonymous person has put into words what I live by.  I just love that!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cindy D.
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 22:33:43

    The color really is so great! Such a serious face on this kitty, but still so fun!

    Reply

  2. lesliepaints
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 13:46:41

    Jumping up and down and clapping!!!!! This is what I love best, when you do it. That use of color is astounding!

    Reply

  3. afternoonartist
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 06:39:14

    So fun and colorful!

    Reply

  4. Carol King
    Nov 26, 2012 @ 19:49:08

    What a beautiful, colorful cat with some very prominent whiskers. Love today’s quote too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 999 other followers

