Lionfish

“Within our dreams and aspirations we find our opportunities.”
Sue Atchley Ebaugh

Lionfish

4″ x 6″ Watercolor

This was a fun little watercolor to do.  Mike Beckett, over at WetCanvas is an amazing photographer!  This is one of his photos, from the WDE last weekend.

I looked up Sue Atchley Ebaugh, but couldn’t really find out anything about her.  She has some great quotes out there, but no bio, that I could find anyway.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peter M
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 23:26:52

    Beautiful painting. Do you know who Sue Atchley Ebaugh is? I love this quote, but I can’t find any information on her online and I have been searching all over. This is how I came across your fish. Let me know if you have any insight. Thanks, Pete M.

    Reply

    • Beth Parker
      Mar 24, 2010 @ 07:51:29

      Thanks for the comment, Pete. I’m afraid I don’t know anything about Sue Atchley Ebaugh. I get my daily quotes from so many different places and I try to find out a little something about the person, but I am not always successful. I have found that the ones you can’t find much on are usually part of an anonymous program, like AA. They don’t really “toot their horns” so to speak.

      Reply

  2. dissengallery
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 16:41:17

    I really like this one Beth, the background is beautifully done.

    Reply

  3. lesliepaints
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 23:59:04

    I like all the dark in the background that pushes this guy forward. I like what you have been doing. They are bigger, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 998 other followers

